Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has decided the sixth team in the upcoming edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) due to increase in the popularity of the cricket league. There has been widespread speculations regarding 6th Team of Pakistan Super League (PSL) after chairman Najam Sethi, during the second edition of the competition, had announced that a sixth team will be included in PSL 2018.

Many of the country fellows believed that the newbie team should be Gilgit Baltistan or Kashmir following the pattern that there already exists the representation of rest of the provinces. However , later on 29th of April , the PCB had shortlisted five cities for the sixth Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018 franchise.

The PCB had invited parties to bid for five cities includes Hyderabad, Dera Murad Jamali, FATA, Multan and Faisalabad. The teams were shortlisted on the basis of merit and their performance in domestic structure.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday announced that Multan would be the sixth franchise of Pakistan Super League 2018 edition.

In an announcement on Twitter, HBL PSL official account congratulates Schon Group on meeting the reserve price of $5.2 m per year for the 6th team Multan.



Comments Below