As the current year is about to end, Snapchat is now enabling its users to recall all the memories gone by in 2017, through its latest ‘year in review’ update.

All the Snapchat users who saved their photos to the ‘memories’ section can cherish those moments again with the app’s new feature, “A Look Back at 2017,” built into the same section.

According to the Verge, the feature is a first for Snapchat, post the rollout of its option for users to save snaps into a memories section where posts can be retained past the 24-hour limit.

Using Snapchat’s Year in Review

To access this feature, you can tap on the memories icon at the bottom of the screen, and select the ‘A Look Back at 2017’ option.

The snaps are automatically weaved into a story but can be customised by selecting the “Edit Story” option and tapping the “X” to delete the snaps that are not meant to be included. The story can then be saved and sent to friends as well.

However, you cannot make a story unless there is ample amount of pictures available in the folder.

Inspired by Facebook?

Snapchat’s latest feature is clearly inspired by Facebook’s Year in Review feature wherein the social networking giant collates top photos and posts to create a video collage. The feature, however, has drawn flak from some users for bringing up bad memories. Facebook now gives users more control on what content they can share on the social network.

 

courtesy: ANI

 

Comments Below

comments