WhatsApp has decided to improve its latest feature for its loyal users.

Among all the top news stories, there is a good news for all of us!

After the highly-awaited ‘delete for everyone‘ feature by WhatsApp came into existence which made every WhatsApp user ecstatic, it will make them happier when they’ll know that WhatsApp is likely to extend the time duration of that feature. Isn’t that amazing?

image source: guide4info.com

WhatsApp introduced many features in which the ‘status stories‘ and the ‘bold, italic and underline text formatting‘ went quite famous that were liked and disliked by the loyal users of WhatsApp accordingly.

At the moment, the ‘delete for everyone‘ feature has a very short span of 7 minutes which is to be extended to more than an hour which will help the originator more in deleting the message they had sent accidentally or regretted to send. This feature will also work for all WhatsApp messages including texts, videos, GIFs and images.

The message deleted by the sender is replaced by ‘This message was deleted‘ text. However, there is still an obvious chance that the receiver might have read the message before it could be deleted.

Know that this feature is available only for the BETA users and is being tested on selected Android users currently. There is no confirmation about when this feature will roll out through the world.

Also, for all those who still don’t know how to use this feature, follow the steps written below:

  • Open your WhatsApp app and click on the chat which holds the message you want to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message. You can choose one or multiple messages to delete at a time.
  • Among all the options at the top of your screen, you will find the delete option. Click on it and then choose ‘Delete for everyone’ and you’re good to go!

Comments Below

comments