After winning the toss, the newcomers stole the match from the winners of Pakistan Super League 2017.

The cricket season has officially begun! After the super-awesome performances at the opening ceremony of PSL 2018, the audience witnessed an amazing match.

The debutant team; Multan won the toss and decided to bowl first against the defending team Peshawar Zalmi.

The sixth franchise, Multan Sultans showed a really tough time for the defending champion Peshawar Zalmi by beating them with 7 wickets!

The Zalmi players managed to score 151 runs on six wickets. Muhammad Hafeez and Darren Sammy scored 59 and 29 runs on 52 and 11 deliveries, respectively.

Having the legendary bowler; Wasim Akram as their bowling coach and team manager, the Multan Sultan players managed to perform well on the bowling side.

Also read: Perfect Performances and Jammed Pack stadium; opening ceremony of PSL 2018 was one glittery event!

With the brilliant opening spell, Sohail Tanveer swung the ball sharply and was backed up by Muhammad Irfan, and this wasn’t good for Kamran Akmal who was sent back to pavilion without scoring any run for Peshawar Zalmi.

The clever captain of Multan Sultan, Shoaib Malik took the correct decision of bowling first. Upon winning the toss he said, “It’s our first game and if you look at the pitch it has a bit of grass and because of these reasons we have opted to bowl first.”

We are looking forward to such entertaining matches in PSL 2018.

Comments Below